You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to the main content

Australia Day Awards Committee

The Australia Day Awards Committee selects recipients for Knox's Australia Day Awards program.

Committee objectives

The Australia Day Awards Committee consider nominations and select recipients for the program.

It's made up of current Councillors. The recipients from the previous year are also invited to be on the judging panel.

The Committee's objectives are to select and award outstanding achievements for the following categories:

  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Senior Citizen of the Year
  • Local Hero
  • Environmentalist of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Citizen of the Year.

These awards make up the Knox local Australia Day Awards program.

Councillor members

Council appoints Councillors to take part in the Committee.

Current Committee Councillors

The current Councillors are:

  • Cr Allred
  • Cr Seymour


Meetings take place annually.

The Committee operates alongside a Terms of Reference.

Nominations for Australia Day Awards

Nominations for the Australia Day Awards are now closed.

Need help?

Contact us and we will get back to you.

Or call our Governance Department on 9298 8000.

Our Council


Stay up to date with our newsletter

subscribe icon